You are here

Staff

Central Administration

Ms. San Wong

Directorsan.wong@iowa.gov515-242-5640

Sonya Baccam Streit

Director's Assistant

Legislative Liaison

Public Information Officer

Media

Open Records Requests

sonya.streit@iowa.gov 

                                                                

515-242-5640

Jim Mezera

Fiscal Officer/

Accountant 3 Supervisor

jim.mezera@iowa.gov

515-281-8537

Christina Cruz

Accountant

christina.cruz@iowa.gov

515-281-0898 

Jian Huang

Accountant

jian.huang@iowa.gov      

515-242-6312

Community Action Agencies

Bill BrandDivision Administratorbill.brand@iowa.gov515-281-3268

Melanie Ruffalo

Secretary

melanie.ruffalo@iowa.gov 

515-281-3861

Joanne Sackett

Budget Analyst

joanne.sackett@iowa.gov

515-242-6313

Greg Pieper

Community Services Block Grant

greg.pieper@iowa.gov

515-281-0474

Lorie Easter

Family Development and Self Sufficiency

lorie.easter@iowa.gov

515-281-3791

Page Humphrey

Family Development and Self Sufficiency

page.humphrey@iowa.gov

515-281-5938

Christine Taylor

Weatherization

christine.taylor@iowa.gov

515-281-4565

Bill Marquess

Low Income Home Energy Assistance

bill.marquess@iowa.gov 

515-281-4893

Ben Banowetz

Weatherization

ben.banowetz@iowa.gov

515-242-6377

Bob Freese

Weatherization

bob.freese@iowa.gov

NONE

Chris Bracy

Weatherization

chris.bracy@iowa.gov

515-281-4586

Christine Taylor

Weatherization

christine.taylor@iowa.gov

515-281-3988

Community Advocacy and Services

Monica StoneDeputy Director and
Division Administrator
monica.stone@iowa.gov515-725-2816

Maria Guevara

Administrative Assistant

maria.guevara@iowa.gov

515-725-0428

Lisa Schneider

Client Assistance Program

lisa.schneider2@iowa.gov

515-281-8088

800-652-4298

Office for Persons with Disabilities

515-242-6334

888-219-0471

Tina Shaw

Data and Government Access

tina.shaw@iowa.gov

515-281-3164

Office of Deaf Services

515-598-7326

888-221-3724

Sonia Reyes

Office of Latino Affairs

sonia.reyes@iowa.gov

515-281-4080

877-330-3516

Office of Native American Affairs

515-242-6334

800-922-8917

Kim Cheeks

Office on the Status of African Americans

kim.cheeks@iowa.gov

515-281-3274

800-351-4659

Kim Cheeks

Office on the Status of Women

women@iowa.gov

800-558-4427

Trevalova AugustinOffice of Asian and Pacific Islander Affairs
Communications

trevalova.augustin@iowa.gov

515-281-4219

800-922-8917

Karen Ruiz Arias

Office of Latino Affairs' Latinos Can Coalition

karen.ruizarias@iowa.gov

515-725-1140

Criminal and Juvenile Justice Planning

Steve MichaelDivision Administratorsteve.michael@iowa.gov515-242-6122

Julie Rinker

Administrative Secretary

julie.rinker@iowa.gov

515-242-5823

Angela Leonetti

Budget Analyst

angela.leonetti@iowa.gov

515-281-8092

Tammi Blackstone

Criminal Justice Information System

tammi.blackstone@iowa.gov

515-725-2264

Dave Schmitz

Criminal Justice Information System

david.schmitz@iowa.gov

515-242-6121

Laura Roeder-Grubb

Justice Data

laura.roeder-grubb@iowa.gov

515-242-5042

Mindi TenNapel

Justice Research

mindi.tennapel@iowa.gov

515-725-2884

Vacant

Justice Research

515-242-5816

Heather Caspers

Justice Research

heather.caspers@iowa.gov

515-281-7960

Cheryl Yates

Justice Research

cheryl.yates@iowa.gov

515-281-6929

Jill Padgett

Juvenile Justice

jill.padgett@iowa.gov

515-281-8078

Kathy Nesteby

Juvenile Justice

kathy.nesteby@iowa.gov

515-281-6915

Scott Musel

Juvenile Justice

scott.musel@iowa.gov

515-281-6503

Arena HornJuvenile Reentry Navigatorarena.horn@iowa.gov515-229-6237
Alison RoeJuvenile Reentry Navigatoralison.roe@iowa.gov515-229-7958

Kayla Powell

National Youth in Transition Database (NYTD)
Youth Development Coordinator

kayla.powell@iowa.gov

515-725-4050

Joseph KimTemporary--Research & Evaluation

joseph.kim@iowa.gov

515-242-5823

Brianna DeasonAmeriCorps--Youth Development Specialist & State of Iowa Youth Advisory Council Coordinatorbrianna.deason@iowa.gov

515-725-2836

Brianne Messer

AmeriCorps--Iowa Youth Congress Coordinator

brianne.messer@iowa.gov

515-725-2836