Official State of Iowa Website Here is how you know

4/16/20 Governor's Proclamation Summary

4/16/20 Governor Kim Reynolds Issues New Proclamation for Additional Protective Measures in Northeast Iowa

RMCC Region 6

The state of Iowa is still under a public health disaster emergency.  Because more people have the virus, Iowa Governor Kim Reynolds has banned most gatherings of people in Iowa Region 6.  Region 6 includes these counties:  Allamakee, Benton, Black Hawk, Bremer, Buchanan, Clayton, Delaware, Dubuque, Fayette, Grundy, Howard, Jones, Linn, and Winneshiek.  The Governor’s order began at 11:59 p.m. on April 16, 2020, and will continue until 11:59 p.m. on April 30, 2020. 

To protect people from getting the virus, Governor Reynolds banned gatherings.  All gatherings are banned except for people who live in the same house. People must be six feet away from people outside their house whenever possible.  This order applies to people who are in Region 6 whether or not they live in these counties.  Employers in Region 6 counties must make reasonable efforts to allow workers to work from home.  If that is not possible, employers must use precautions to protect the health of employees and the public if work has to be done in person.  The Governor’s April 16 order does not mean that more businesses should close.

The state and local law enforcement will monitor what is happening to protect people’s health and safety.  Law enforcement will assist in enforcing the Governor’s order.