You are here

Criminal and Juvenile Justice Planning Advisory Council

Recent Council Meetings

Council/Board Members

Thomas Walton, Chair

Nyemaster, Goode, West, Hansell & O'Brien, P.C.


Mardi Allen

Dickinson County

Spirit Lake

Tiffany Allison

Soaring Hearts Foundation

Des Moines

Kim Cheeks

Iowa Department of Human Rights

Office on the Status of African Americans

Des Moines

DeAnn Decker

Iowa Department of Public Health

Division of Behavioral Health

Des Moines

Thomas Ferguson

Prosecuting Attorneys Training Coordinator

Office of Attorney General

Des Moines

Mary Kovacevich

Polk County Administration

Des Moines

Michelle Leonard

Dallas Center Police Department

Dallas Center

Steven Lukan

Iowa Office of Drug Control Policy

Des Moines

Amber Markham

Iowa Department of Public Safety

Des Moines

Andrea Muelhaupt

Iowa Board of Parole

Des Moines

Lettie Prell

Iowa Department of Corrections

Des Moines

Sherri Soich

Iowa Attorney General's Office

Des Moines

Kurt Swaim

State Public Defender's Office

Des Moines

Sheriff Tony Thompson

Iowa State Sheriffs' & Deputies' Association


Doug Wolfe

Iowa Department of Human Services

Des Moines

Ex-officio members:

Rep. Chip Baltimore

Iowa House - District 47


Hon. Romonda Belcher

Fifth Judicial District

Des Moines

Hon. Jeffrey Neary

Third Judicial District

Sioux City

Sen. Rich Taylor

Iowa Senate - District 42
Mount Pleasant

Rep. Mary Lynn Wolfe

Iowa House - District 98


Sen. Brad Zaun

Iowa Senate - District 20